Your cart is empty
The Vorrh: The Vorrh Trilogy (Book 1) [Paperback-2016]
Brian Catling
Available
List Price :     £8.99
Our Price :     Rs.1075.00   Rs.967
You Save :     108 (10%)

Payment

Delivery

Free delivery across Pakistan on order of Rs.1000 and above

Pre-payment {Credit Card [Visa & Master], Easy Paisa, Bank Transfer}
Cash on Delivery

Within 2-3 days on all pre-paid orders
Within 7-10 days on all Cash on Delivery orders
Next day delivery in Lahore on orders placed till 1 pm [working days only]

Description

Category:Fiction- FantasyFantasyFantasy-Fan
Publisher: Coronet Uk | ISBN: 9781473606630 | Pages: 512

A benchmark not just for imaginative writing but for the human imagination in itself...Read this book, and marvel. Alan Moore A work of genius. Iain Sinclair Brian Catling is simply a genius. His writing is so extraordinary it hurts. Terry Gilliam In the tradition of China Mieville, Michael Moorcock and Alasdair Gray, B. Catling s The Vorrh is literary dark fantasy which wilfully ignores boundaries, crossing over into surrealism, magic-realism, horror and steampunk. In B. Catling s twisting, poetic narrative, Bakelite robots lie broken - their hard shells cracked by human desire - and an inquisitive Cyclops waits for his keeper and guardian, growing in all directions. Beyond the colonial city of Essenwald lies the Vorrh, the forest which sucks souls and wipes minds. There, a writer heads out on a giddy mission to experience otherness, fallen angels observe humanity from afar, and two hunters - one carrying a bow carved from his lover, the other a charmed Lee-Enfield rifle - fight to the end. Thousands of miles away, famed photographer Eadweard Muybridge attempts to capture the ultimate truth, as rifle heiress Sarah Winchester erects a house to protect her from the spirits of her gun s victims.s.

About the Author

Brian Catling was born in London in 1948. He is a former Professor of Fine Art at the Ruskin School, Oxford, and is an acclaimed performance artist and sculptor. His Vorrh trilogy is followed this year by Earwig, which is being filmed by Lucile Hadzihalilovic.

Also by the Same Author
View All
the cloven:vorrh t...

[Paperback-2019]

brian catling
Rs. 877
the cloven: the vo...

[Hardback-2018]

brian catling
Rs. 1237

Bestsellers in This Category

A Game Of Thron...

[Paperback-2013]

george r.r. martin
Rs. 805
A Storm Of Swor...

[Paperback-2011]

george r.r. martin
Rs. 805
A Clash Of King...

[Paperback-2012]

george r.r. martin
Rs. 805
A Dance With Dr...

[Paperback-2012]

george r.r. martin
Rs. 805
A Feast For Cro...

[Paperback-2011]

george r.r. martin
Rs. 805
American Gods: ...

[Paperback-2017]

neil gaiman
Rs. 1075
American Gods...

[Paperback-2017]

neil gaiman
Rs. 1057
Herald Of The S...

[Paperback-2013]

richard ford
Rs. 294
View All