Your cart is empty
A History Of What Comes Next: A Take Them To The Stars Novel [Paperback-2021]
Sylvain Neuvel
List Price :     £12.99
Our Price :     Rs.1645.00   Rs.1481
You Save :     164 (10%)



Free delivery across Pakistan on order of Rs.1000 and above

Pre-payment {Credit Card [Visa & Master], Easy Paisa, Bank Transfer}
Cash on Delivery

Within 2-3 days on all pre-paid orders
Within 7-10 days on all Cash on Delivery orders
Next day delivery in Lahore on orders placed till 1 pm [working days only]


Category:FictionScience FictionScience Fiction-Scf
Publisher: Michael Joseph Uk | ISBN: 9780241445136 | Pages: 304

Pre-order A History of What Comes Next, a speculative fiction as rich as The Man in the High Castle and as packed with thrills as Ready Player One This is a secret history of our world like no other . . . Always run, never fight. Preserve the knowledge. Survive at all costs. Take them to the stars. _________ Germany, 1945. Mia, a nineteen-year-old girl, is sent by the OSS to find Wernher von Braun. Her mission: stop the Russians getting hold of Germany - and the world s - foremost rocket scientist. Von Braun is suspicious. And so he should be. For Mia is no ordinary girl. She only looks human. And helping the Allies win the Second World War is but one part of her plan. Because there s an even darker conflict on Earth. A secret struggle thousands of years old. It has engulfed and taken generations of Mia s people. But can the firing of rockets finally bring about its end? Can Mia, as the last of her kind, bring the stars down to earth? And if she succeeds, what will happen to us? _________ Wry narration, wired action . . . Fans of alternate history and intelligent sci-fi will love this Publishers Weekly Clever and compelling, it will keep you enthralled until the end Robert J. Sawyer, Hugo Award-winning author of The Oppenheimer Alternative Highly crafted and unique Library Journal

About the Author

Sylvain Neuvel has a PhD in Linguistics from the University of Chicago. He is an amateur robotics enthusiast and life-long fan of all things science fiction. Sleeping Giants is the first in the Themis Files series, followed by Waking Gods and Only Human.

Also by the Same Author
View All

Bestsellers in This Category

The Invisible M...


h.g. wells
Rs. 159
The Time Machin...


h.g. wells
Rs. 159
The Island Of D...


h.g. wells
Rs. 200
The War Of The ...


h.g. wells
Rs. 159
I, Robot: I Rob...


isaac asimov
Rs. 805
The Flash: The ...


clay griffith
Rs. 244
To Sleep In A S...


christopher paolini
Rs. 1795
Batman: Arkham ...


alex irvine
Rs. 877
View All