Your cart is empty
The Day The Screens Went Blank [Paperback-2021]
Danny Wallace
Available
List Price :     £7.99
Our Price :     Rs.1295.00   Rs.1165
You Save :     130 (10%)

Payment

Delivery

Free delivery across Pakistan on order of Rs.1000 and above

Pre-payment {Credit Card [Visa & Master], Easy Paisa, Bank Transfer}
Cash on Delivery

Within 2-3 days on all pre-paid orders
Within 7-10 days on all Cash on Delivery orders
Next day delivery in Lahore on orders placed till 1 pm [working days only]

Description

Category:ChildrenChildren FictionChildren General Fiction-Cgf
Publisher: Simon && Schuster Uk | ISBN: 9781471196881 | Pages: 240

A hilarious middle-grade road-trip adventure from bestselling author, comedian, and presenter Danny Wallace, with illustrations throughout from Gemma Correll. Perfect for fans of Liz Pichon and David Baddiel! Imagine if all the technology in the world just . . . STOPPED. When ten-year-old Stella wakes up to discover a world full of BLANK screens, her family, town, and in fact the whole world seems to have been thrown into chaos. And what about poor Grandma who is stranded at the other end of the country? Cue a rollicking madcap road trip, full of driving disasters and family fallouts, as they set off on a rescue mission. And along the way Stella and her family discover that being away from screens might not be the Worst Thing Ever, and even though they might not be able to rely on technology anymore, they can rely on each other instead.

About the Author

Danny Wallace is an award-winning writer who s done lots of silly things. He s been a quiz show host. A character in a video game. He s made TV shows about monkeys, robots, and starting his own country. He has written lots of books for grown ups, in which he uses words like invidious , and he pretends he knows what they mean but he doesn t. He thinks you re terrific. HAMISH AND THE WORLDSTOPPERS was his first book for children and the sequel HAMISH AND THE NEVERPEOPLE publishes in 2016.

Also by the Same Author
View All

Bestsellers in This Category

Gopi, Lopi Aur ...

[Paperback-2013]

zahid hassan
Rs. 79
Saat Pariyon Ki...

[Paperback-2013]

zahid hassan
Rs. 79
Aik Thi Laali A...

[Paperback-2013]

zahid hassan
Rs. 79
Henry Huggins...

[Paperback-2007]

beverly cleary
Rs. 147
Roll Of Thunder...

[Paperback-2005]

mildred d. taylor
Rs. 491
Disney Pixar Co...

[Paperback-2017]

igloo books
Rs. 147
Claudine At St ...

[Paperback-2013]

enid blyton
Rs. 355
Third Year At M...

[Paperback-2014]

enid blyton
Rs. 445
View All