Your cart is empty
List Price :    
Our Price :      
You Save :    

Payment

Delivery

Free delivery across Pakistan on order of Rs.1000 and above

Pre-payment {Credit Card [Visa & Master], Easy Paisa, Bank Transfer}
Cash on Delivery

Within 2-3 days on all pre-paid orders
Within 7-10 days on all Cash on Delivery orders
Next day delivery in Lahore on orders placed till 1 pm [working days only]

Description

Category:
Publisher: | ISBN: | Pages:

Pre-order your copy now: the emotional tale of sisters and secrets from the Number One bestselling author of The Forgotten Village and The Forbidden Promise ______________ ‘A book to get lost in… Love, suspense and a page-turning story’ Tracy Rees, Richard and Judy bestselling author A world at war. One woman will risk everything. Another will uncover her story. 1940: When the island of Guernsey is invaded by the Nazis, two sisters are determined to rebel in any way they can. But when forced to take in a German soldier, they are shocked to find a familiar face on their doorstep – a childhood friend who has now become their enemy. 2016: Two generations later, Lucy returns to Guernsey after the death of a distant cousin. As she prepares the old family house for sale, Lucy discovers a box of handwritten notes, one word standing out: resistance. Lucy’s search for the author will uncover the story of a forgotten sister who vanished from the island one night, never to be seen again. A timeless story of love and bravery, perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Rachel Hore. Praise for The Girl from the Island Paints an evocative picture of the bravery, fortitude and heart-breaking decisions of two British sisters living under German occupation on the beautiful island of Guernsey during WWII Adrienne Chin, author of The English Wife ‘With a descriptive backdrop this story offers intrigue and tender romance. Highly recommended’ Glynis Peters, author of The Secret Orphan ‘A heart-rending, devastating, beautiful book that brings Guernsey’s past to life in a fresh and thoroughly readable way’ Louise Douglas, author of The House by the Sea ‘A sweeping tale of love and courage, The Girl from the Island is tender and shocking in equal measure. Get ready for an utterly absorbing, heart-rending read. I loved it’ Emma Rous, author of The Au Pair

About the Author

LORNA COOK is the author of the Kindle #1 bestseller The Forgotten Village. It was her debut novel and the recipient of both the Romantic velists’ Association Katie Fforde Debut Romantic vel Award and the Joan Hessayon Award for New Writers. Lorna lives in coastal South East England with her husband, daughters and a Staffy named Socks. A former journalist and publicist, she owns more cookery books than one woman should, but barely gets time to cook.

Also by the Same Author
View All

Bestsellers in This Category

View All