Your cart is empty
The A-Z Of Wonder Women: 26 Inspiring, Empowering, Incredible Women [Hardback-2018]
Yvonne Lin
Available
List Price :     £7.99
Our Price :     Rs.995.00   Rs.895
You Save :     100 (10%)

Payment

Delivery

Free delivery across Pakistan on order of Rs.1000 and above

Pre-payment {Credit Card [Visa & Master], Easy Paisa, Bank Transfer}
Cash on Delivery

Within 2-3 days on all pre-paid orders
Within 7-10 days on all Cash on Delivery orders
Same day delivery in Lahore on orders placed till 1 pm [working days only]

Description

Category:Children- Biography & AutobiogrChildren Biography & AutobiogrChildren Biography & Autobiography-Cbi
Publisher: Wren && Rook Uk | ISBN: 9781526361547 | Pages: 48

Celebrate a whole alphabet of trailblazing, groundbreaking wonder women from around the world and through time, taking in Ada Lovelace, J. K. Rowling, Oprah Winfrey and every letter in between. Men and women, boys and girls need heroes to look up to, and to aspire to be. There are thousands upon thousands of books and films about amazing athletes, scientists, artists and explorers, but they re almost all men. Girls get princesses and mermaids - sure, not necessarily the worst career choices, but there aren t enough castles and beaches for the world s 3.5 billion women. This book brings incredible women out of the shadows, celebrates their success and acknowledges their achievements. Certain to empower and inspire women and girls everywhere, it s perfect for fans of The Little Book of Feminist Saints, Goodnight Stories for Rebel Girls and We Should All Be Feminists.

About the Author

Yvonne Lin is an award winning product designer. She is a founder of 4B Collective, a group of innovation experts who focus on designing for girls and women. Yvonne has worked for companies like Under Armour, Pepsi, Lego and more, and her work has been published in numerous publications including The New York Times, GOOD and Fast Company. She also spends a lot of time skiing and dressing up her small kids in a variety of unwieldy and fuzzy outfits.

Also by the Same Author
View All

Bestsellers in This Category

The Diary Of A ...

[Paperback-2002]

anne frank
Rs. 625
Emmeline Pankhu...

[Paperback-2016]

kay barnham
Rs. 337
Who Was Martin ...

[Paperback-2008]

bonnie bader
Rs. 535
Who Was William...

[Paperback-2006]

celeste davidson mannis
Rs. 581
History Heroes:...

[Paperback-2015]

damian harvey
Rs. 247
Who Was Ben Fra...

[Paperback-2002]

dennis brindell fradin
Rs. 535
Who Is The Dala...

[Paperback-2018]

dana meachen rau
Rs. 535
Who Was Gandhi?...

[Paperback-2014]

dana meachen rau
Rs. 535
View All