Your cart is empty
Starport [Hardback-2019]
George R.R. Martin
Available
List Price :     £14.99
Our Price :     Rs.1795.00   Rs.1615
You Save :     180 (10%)

Payment

Delivery

Free delivery across Pakistan on order of Rs.1000 and above

Pre-payment {Credit Card [Visa & Master], Easy Paisa, Bank Transfer}
Cash on Delivery

Within 2-3 days on all pre-paid orders
Within 7-10 days on all Cash on Delivery orders
Next day delivery in Lahore on orders placed till 1 pm [working days only]

Description

Category:Adult Graphic NovelsAdult Graphic NovelsAdult Graphic Novels-Grn
Publisher: Voyager Uk | ISBN: 9780008342456 | Pages: 272

Law & Order meets Men in Black in this graphic novel adaptation of a TV pilot script by the author of A Game of Thrones. Ideal for fans of Saga. SECOND CITY. FIRST CONTACT. Ten years ago, representatives from an interstellar collective of 314 alien species landed on Earth, inviting us to become number 315. Now, after seemingly endless delays, the Starport in Chicago is operational, a destination for diplomats, merchants, and tourists alike. Inside, visitors are governed by intergalactic treaty. Outside, the streets belong to Chicago’s finest. Charlie Baker, newly promoted to the squad that oversees the Starport district, is eager to put to practical use his enthusiasm for all things extraterrestrial; he just never expected to arrive on his first day in the back of a police cruiser. Lieutenant Bobbi Kelleher is married to the job, which often puts her in conflict with Lyhanne Nhar-Lys, security champion of Starport and one of the galaxy’s fiercest warriors. Undercover with a gang of anti-alien extremists, Detective Aaron Stein has no problem mixing business with pleasure?until he stumbles upon evidence of a plot to assassinate a controversial trade envoy with a cache of stolen ray guns. Now the Chicago PD must stop these nutjobs before they piss off the entire universe. Based on a TV pilot script written by George R.R. Martin and adapted and illustrated by Hugo Award–nominated artist Raya Golden, this bold and brilliant graphic novel adaptation brings Martin’s singular vision to rollicking life. With all the intrigue, ingenuity, and atmosphere that made A Game of Thrones a worldwide phenomenon, Starport launches a new chapter in the career of a sci-fi/fantasy superstar.

About the Author

George R.R. Martin is the #1 New York Times best-selling author of many novels, including those of the acclaimed series A SONG OF ICE AND FIRE – now adapted as the worldwide television phenomenon GAME OF THRONES. He lives in Santa Fe, New Mexico. Raya Golden was born in New York City, and has slowly made her way westward across the United States. She graduated from the Academy of Art University in San Francisco, focusing on traditional and digital illustration. Her first short graphic novel, Meathouse Man?an adaptation of George R. R. Martin’s short story of the same name?was nominated for a Hugo Award for Best Graphic vel in 2014.

Also by the Same Author
View All
fire and blood: 30...

[Paperback-2021]

george r.r. ma
Rs. 846
a clash of kings: ...

[Hardback-2020]

george r.r. ma
Rs. 3641
a storm of swords:...

[Hardback-2020]

george r.r. ma
Rs. 4315
fire & blood: 300 ...

[Paperback-2020]

george r.r. ma
Rs. 1165
nightflyers: the d...

[Paperback-2019]

george r.r. ma
Rs. 941
fire & blood: 300 ...

[Hardback-2018]

george r.r. ma
Rs. 2065
a clash of kings (...

[Hardback-2018]

george r.r. ma
Rs. 1255
nightflyers and ot...

[Paperback-2018]

george r.r. ma
Rs. 1031
wild cards: high s...

[Paperback-2017]

george r.r. ma
Rs. 1507
a game of thrones ...

[Paperback-2015]

george r.r. ma
Rs. 7645
rogues...

[Paperback-2015]

george r.r. ma
Rs. 1165
windhaven...

[Paperback-2015]

george r.r. ma
Rs. 1147
dying of the light...

[Paperback-2015]

george r.r. ma
Rs. 895
lowball: wild card...

[Paperback-2014]

george r.r. ma
Rs. 1075
the world of ice &...

[Hardback-2014]

george r.r. ma
Rs. 3821
a game of thrones:...

[Paperback-2013]

george r.r. ma
Rs. 805
wild cards: suicid...

[Paperback-2013]

george r.r. ma
Rs. 1057
the armageddon rag...

[Paperback-2013]

george r.r. ma
Rs. 1165
the wit & wisdom o...

[Hardback-2013]

george r.r. ma
Rs. 985
the armageddon rag...

[Paperback-2013]

george r.r. ma
Rs. 761
wild cards: aces h...

[Paperback-2012]

george r.r. ma
Rs. 1417
jokers wilde: wild...

[Paperback-2012]

george r.r. ma
Rs. 1075
wild cards...

[Paperback-2012]

george r.r. ma
Rs. 985
a dance with drago...

[Paperback-2012]

george r.r. ma
Rs. 805
a clash of kings: ...

[Paperback-2012]

george r.r. ma
Rs. 805
dreamsongs (volume...

[Paperback-2012]

george r.r. ma
Rs. 675
a dance with drago...

[Paperback-2012]

george r.r. ma
Rs. 967
dreamsongs: a pret...

[Paperback-2012]

george r.r. ma
Rs. 1507
a feast for crows:...

[Paperback-2011]

george r.r. ma
Rs. 805
a storm of swords:...

[Paperback-2011]

george r.r. ma
Rs. 805

Bestsellers in This Category

Edge (Crossgen ...

[Paperback-2002]

mark alessi
Rs. 45
Forge (Crossgen...

[Paperback-2002]

mark alessi
Rs. 45
Forge (Crossgen...

[Paperback-2003]

mark alessi
Rs. 23
Starport...

[Hardback-2019]

george r.r. martin
Rs. 1615
Edge (Crossgen ...

[Paperback-2002]

mark alessi
Rs. 45
One (Volume 2)...

[Paperback-2004]

lee vvin
Rs. 225
Edge (Crossgen ...

[Paperback-2002]

mark alessi
Rs. 45
Pride And Preju...

[Paperback-2016]

jane austen
Rs. 687
View All