Your cart is empty
Feel Free: Essays [Paperback-2019]
Zadie Smith
Out of Stock

Availability in 3-4 weeks on receipt of order

List Price :     £9.99
Our Price :     Rs.1195.00   Rs.1075
You Save :     120 (10%)

Payment

Delivery

Free delivery across Pakistan on order of Rs.1000 and above

Pre-payment {Credit Card [Visa & Master], Easy Paisa, Bank Transfer}
Cash on Delivery

Within 2-3 days on all pre-paid orders
Within 7-10 days on all Cash on Delivery orders
Same day delivery in Lahore on orders placed till 1 pm [working days only]

Description

Category:LiteratureLiterary ReferanceLiterary Reference-Lre
Publisher: Penguin Uk | ISBN: 9780241971024 | Pages: 464

WINNER OF THE NATIONAL BOOK CRITICS CIRCLE AWARD FOR CRITICISM 2019 From the MAN BOOKER PRIZE- and WOMEN S PRIZE-SHORTLISTED author of Changing My Mind and Swing Time - discover a second unmissable collection of essays from Zadie Smith Generous, courageous, and tough-minded... [A] classic English essayist in the vein of Orwell, Woolf and Angela Carter Financial Times Engrossing, astute... Should you read this brilliant book? Absolutely Independent Generous and curious Evening Standard Brilliant, lively and frequently hilarious... She s one of the brightest minds in English literature today NPR subject is too fringe or too mainstream for the unstoppable Zadie Smith. From social media to the environment, from Jay-Z to Karl Ove Knausgaard, she has boundless curiosity and the boundless wit to match. In Feel Free, pop culture, high culture, social change and political debate all get the Zadie Smith treatment, dissected with razor-sharp intellect, set brilliantly against the context of the utterly contemporary, and considered with a deep humanity and compassion. This electrifying new collection showcases its author as a true literary powerhouse, demonstrating once again her credentials as an essential voice of her generation.

About the Author

Zadie Smith is the author of the novels White Teeth, The Autograph Man, On Beauty, NW and Swing Time, as well as a novella, The Embassy of Cambodia, and a collection of essays, Changing My Mind, and editor of The Book of Other People. Zadie was elected a fellow of the Royal Society of Literature in 2002, and was listed as one of Granta s 20 Best Young British velists in 2003 and again in 2013. White Teeth won multiple awards including the James Tait Black Memorial Prize, the Whitbread First vel Award and the Guardian First Book Award. On Beauty was shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize and won the Orange Prize for Fiction, and NW was shortlisted for the Baileys Women s Prize for Fiction. Zadie Smith is currently a tenured professor of fiction at New York University and a Member of the American Academy of Arts and Letters.

Also by the Same Author
View All
grand union: stori...

[Paperback-2019]

zadie smith
Rs. 1525
swing time...

[Paperback-2017]

zadie smith
Rs. 941
white teeth...

[Paperback-2017]

zadie smith
Rs. 805
nw...

[Paperback-2013]

zadie smith
Rs. 761
nw...

[Paperback-2012]

zadie smith
Rs. 985
changing my mind: ...

[Paperback-2011]

zadie smith
Rs. 985
white teeth...

[Paperback-2011]

zadie smith
Rs. 1057
on beauty...

[Paperback-2006]

zadie smith
Rs. 941
the autograph man...

[Paperback-2003]

zadie smith
Rs. 805
white teeth...

[Paperback-2001]

zadie smith
Rs. 1075

Bestsellers in This Category

The Measure Of ...

[Hardback-2019]

toni morrison
Rs. 1481
The Return Of T...

[Hardback-2008]

hajjar gibran
Rs. 88
100 Books That ...

[Hardback-2018]

scott christianson
Rs. 1526
Kipling Sahib: ...

[Paperback-2016]

subhash chopra
Rs. 300
A Brief Guide T...

[Paperback-2013]

nigel cawthorne
Rs. 1507
Story Is A Vaga...

[Hardback-2016]

intizar husain
Rs. 1795
Kuliyat-E-Rashi...

[Hardback-2018]

noon meem rashid
Rs. 1080
The Collected W...

[Hardback-2007]

kahlil gibran
Rs. 2245
View All