Your cart is empty
List Price :    
Our Price :      
You Save :    

Payment

Delivery

Free delivery across Pakistan on order of Rs.1000 and above

Pre-payment {Credit Card [Visa & Master], Easy Paisa, Bank Transfer}
Cash on Delivery

Within 2-3 days on all pre-paid orders
Within 7-10 days on all Cash on Delivery orders
Next day delivery in Lahore on orders placed till 1 pm [working days only]

Description

Category:
Publisher: | ISBN: | Pages:

Can you crack the Code? The queen of tricksy crime. Every page is a joy SUNDAY TIMES Brilliant - a heartwarming mystery not to be missed OBSERVER Wonderful. Ingenious and wholly satisfying BRIAN MCGILLOWAY Edith Twyford was once a world-famous children s author, but now her only legacy is the rumoured existence of the Twyford Code: a series of clues hidden in her books leading to... what? one knows - but that hasn t stopped the speculation. Steve Smith can trace nearly all the bad things in his life back to Edith Twyford. As a child he found one of her books, covered in strange symbols. He showed it to his teacher, Miss Iles, who was convinced it held the key to the code. Within weeks Miss Iles had disappeared, and Steve has no idea if she is dead or alive - or if she was right. Now he s determined to find out. But the Twyford Code hides secrets some would do anything to possess, and Steve isn t the only one on its trail. The race is on to solve the mystery of the century. Could you get there first? The bestselling new cosy crime sensation from the author of The Appeal, perfect for fans of Richard Osman and S. J. Bennett. Every page is a joy, and the startling final reveal crowns Hallett as the queen of unreliable narrators SUNDAY TIMES A tour de force... A mind-bending, heartwarming mystery that is not to be missed OBSERVER Enid Blyton meets Agatha Christie with a cracking twist. Witty and wonderful MARION TODD Golden Age Christie-esque puzzle meets The Usual Suspects. Outstanding. Unlike anything you ll ever read IMRAN MAHMOOD A brilliantly clever, deceptive mystery with a unique twist HEAT

About the Author

Janice Hallett studied English at UCL, and spent several years as a magazine editor, winning two awards for journalism. After gaining an MA in Screenwriting at Royal Holloway, she co-wrote the feature film Retreat. The Appeal is inspired by her lifelong interest in amateur dramatics. Her second novel, The Twyford Code, will be published by Viper in 2022. When not indulging her passion for global adventure travel, she is based in West London.

Also by the Same Author
View All

Bestsellers in This Category

View All